Skip to main content

School of Aviation
Aviation Advisory Board

The Aviation Advisory Board provides guidance, expertise and networking in support of the Auburn Aviation team's stated mission of developing highly desired graduates and thought leaders who will serve as a positive force in aviation and the world. The Board provides support in the continual development of aviation education programs of excellence in the College of Liberal Arts. A concentrated effort is made to ensure the membership is diverse and represents all aspects of the aviation field.

Aviation Advisory Board Members

Art Morris III '83 (Chair)
Retired Airport Director, DHN
Director, Aviation & Military Affairs DACOC

Jim Payne '95 (Vice-Chair)
Chief Operating Officer, Birmingham Airport Authority

Andrew Pabst '08 (Secretary)
Airport Duty Manager, Port of Oakland

Wes Williams '10 (Treasurer)
First Officer, AirMed International

Aaron Morgan '00
Pilot, Fidelity National Finance

Allen Thames '72
Senior Aviation Planner, Neel-Schaffer

Andrew Kilgore '01
Captain/Safety/Standards, Peco Foods

Andy Cebula '81
VP NextGen and New Entrants, Airlines for America

Bill Kahle
General Manager (Retired), Coca-Cola Aviation Group

Bonnie Baskin '73
GA DOT (Retired FAA)

Brian Robbins '91
Captain, Delta Air Lines

Christopher Zimmerman '89
Captain, Flight Operations Technical & Safety, UPS

Dave Upchurch '79
Director of Marketing (Retired), Universal Avionics Systems

Doug Kreulen '80
President & CEO, Metropolitan Nashville Airport Authority

Greg Anderson '93
Aviation Manager, Vulcan Value Partners (BHM)

Guy Hill Jr. '88
CEO, Hill Aircraft

Haden Swift Tirey '79
President & CEO, Monroeville Aviation

Holly Roe '85
Captain, Naphcare Inc.

Jaimi Tapp '91
Director of Strategic Planning, Atlanta Airport

Jared Hasty '05
Aircraft Sales, OGARAJETS

John McGraw '87
President, John McGraw Aerospace Consulting

Jon Pendleton '82
Delta Air Lines

Jose Caballero '99

Kenny Ruffin
USAF LTC, Legacy Flight Academy

Lee Thomas '93
President, Eagle Aviation Inc.

Todd Carlton '02
Captain, Medical Properties Trust
Owner, Aviation Influence