Research Committees

Research Committees

CLA Undergraduate Research Leadership Team

The College of Liberal Arts Research Committee (CLARC) is a faculty-driven initiative that seeks to enhance the research culture of all departments in CLA. Its mission is to bring faculty members together in order to share methodological and theoretical insights and to forge new collaborations across CLA’s departments. We believe that by promoting a culture within CLA that values research and creative endeavors, we can help faculty approach their work with a renewed sense of joy and passion.

Team Members

  • Cynthia Bowling, ex officio (Associate Dean of Research)
  • Barbara Bondy (Art)
  • Nancy Haak (Communication Disorders)
  • Matt Malczycki, Chair, (History)
  • Iulia Pittman (Foreign Languages & Literatures)
  • Fereshteh Rostampour (Theatre)
  • Keren Gorodeisky (Philosophy)

CLA Faculty Research Awards and Grants Committee

The College of Liberal Arts Faculty Research Awards and Grants Committee reviews faculty internal grant proposals and makes recommendations to the dean.

Committee Members

  • Cynthia Bowling, ex officio (Associate Dean for Research)
  • Brigitta Brunner-Johnson (Communication and Journalism)
  • Morris Bian (History)
  • Chris Newland (Psychology)
  • Fereshteh Rostampour (Theatre)
  • Sridhar Krishnamurti (Communication Disorders)

Last Updated: January 29, 2019