Skip to main content

Pi Lambda Sigma

Pi Lambda Sigma, the Pre-Law Honor Society, is open to all participants in the Pre-Law Scholars Program regardless of their major. Members must have 30 hours of credit at Auburn and a 3.0 GPA (minimum cumulative) for full membership. Students who do not yet meet those requirements may qualify for associate membership. Associate members may attend all programs and events, but may not vote or run for office.

Pi Lambda Sigma elects a president, vice-president, secretary and treasurer each spring semester to serve during the following academic year.

Pi Lambda Sigma members are invited to participate in several events during the year, including a new members' social, an annual banquet to elect new officers, free practice LSATs, campus visits by law school admissions deans, an annual law school fair, meetings with visiting attorneys and judges, and internships with judges and law firms for which students may receive credit hours.

Complete an on-line application form.

2021-2022 Pi Lambda Sigma Officers

President: Caroline ChapmanĀ

Vice President: Allen Li

Secretary: Hanna Kutche

Treasurer: Kacey Hartmann

Advisor: Debra Armstrong-Wright

Co-Advisor: Kimberly Raburn