Department of Art & Art History

Art Scholarships

Art Scholarships

All art and art history majors, including students entering Auburn in fall 2012, are encouraged to apply for any of the eight scholarships and awards offered by the Department of Art.

This year we are pleased to announce three new $1000 scholarships sponsored by The Villager in Auburn: The Villager Fine Art Scholarship, The Villager Art History Annual Scholarship, and The Villager Local Artist Annual Scholarship. These awards honor students who have earned a minimum overall GPA of 3.0 and have achieved excellence in their area of study. Full eligibility requirements can be found here.

Current and prospective students are also encouraged to apply for the Wade-Sykes Scholarship, the Ida F. Wolfson Scholarship, and the Student Achievement Awards in Studio Art and Art History.

Awards will be announced at the opening of the Fine Art Juried Student Exhibition on March 26, 2012.

The application process is easy – just download the instructions and application form found on-line on the Department of Art scholarship page.

Please send your completed application form and materials to:
Scholarship Committee
Department of Art
108 Biggin Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849

Applications must be received no later than Friday, March 9, 2012 at 4:00 pm.

For questions about scholarships and awards, please contact Dr. Kathryn Floyd, Art Department Scholarship Chair, at

Last Updated: February 11, 2014