Caroline Marshall Draughon Center for the Arts & Humanities

2016

Sunday, October 2

The Foreigner. Telfair Peet Main Stage, 2:30 p.m.

Celebrate the Arts on the Hill. Pebble Hill, 3:00 p.m. Performance by the Auburn University/Community Orchestra, 4:00 p.m.

 

Monday, October 3

French Film Series: Les Saveurs du palais / Haute Cuisine. Thach Hall 112, 6:00 p.m.

Faculty Recital: David Odom, clarinet & Jeremy Samolesky, piano. Goodwin Hall Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.

 

Tuesday, October 4

Peace Corp Info Session. 310 Tichenor Hall, 12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. For more information, contact peaceco@auburn.edu

Chamber Choir Concert. Telfair Peet Main Stage, 7:30 p.m.

Guest Artist Recital: Randolph Lee, trumpet, Laurelie Gheesling, piano. Goodwin Hall Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.

 

Wednesday, October 5

Artist Lecture & Opening Reception: A Letter Edged in Black 5: Black Object, by Pete Schulte. Biggin Hall, 5:00 p.m.

Chamber Winds & Symphonic Winds ConcertTelfair Peet Main Stage, 7:30 p.m.

 

Thursday, October 6

Documentary Screening: The Disturbances. Pebble Hill, 6:00 p.m.

 

Sunday, October 9

Opening Feature of the National Italian American Heritage Month Film Festival: Mia Madre (My Mother), 2015. Jule Collins Smith Museum of Fine Art, 2:00 p.m. Opening reception at 1:30 p.m.

 

Tuesday, October 11

French Film Series: Ressources humaines / Human Resources.  Thach Hall 112, 6:00 p.m.

 

Wednesday, October 12

Italian Film Series: A Special Day. Haley Center 2312, 6:30 p.m.

German Film Series: Filmklassiker & Popcorn Filme. Haley Center 3195, 7:00 p.m.

 

Thursday, October 13

OLLI Writing Workshop. Pebble Hill, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 

Monday, October 17

"'The Wise provision of the Creator': Winslow Homer, Marine Abundance, and International Fisheries Politics in Gilded Age Americaby Naomi Slipp. Biggin Hall 005, 5:30 p.m.

 

Tuesday, October 18

The Patience Essah Africana Studies Lecture Series: “Dancing with Swords in Kenya” by Dr. Daren Ray. Caroline Marshall Draughon Auditorium, RBD Library, 3:30 p.m. Co-sponsored by the Auburn University Libraries. 

Documentary Screening: First Lady of the RevolutionPebble Hill, 6:00 p.m. 

 

Wednesday, October 19

French Film Series: Bienvenue chez les Ch'tis / Welcome to the SticksThach Hall 112, 6:00 p.m.

 

Sunday, October 23

Closing Feature of the National Italian American Heritage Month Film Festival and Reception: Lo chiamavano Jeeg Robot, 2015. Jule Collins Smith Museum of Fine Art, 1:00 p.m.

 

Monday, October 24

French Film Series: L'Heure d'été / Summer Hours.  Thach Hall 112, 6:00 p.m.

Faculty Recital: Michael Pendowski, saxophone & Laurelie Gheesling, piano. Goodwin Hall Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.

 

Tuesday, October 25

Talk by Wendy DesChene. Pebble Hill, 4:00 p.m.

 

Thursday, October 27

Art of Democracy. Pebble Hill, 4:00 p.m.

Philosophy and Religion Workshop: "The Problem of Evil for Atheists" by Yujin Nagasawa. St. Dunstan's Episcopal Church, 6:00 p.m.

German Film Series: Filmklassiker & Popcorn Filme. Haley Center 3195, 7:00 p.m.

 

Saturday, October 29

ParKites Festival. Start at Salmon Park on Gay Street from 1:00 to 3:00 p.m. and then go to Fieldwork Projects from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m.

 

Sunday, October 30

East Alabama Book Festival. Pebble Hill, 1:00 to 5:00 p.m.
 

Monday, October 31

Low Brass Ensembles ConcertGoodwin Hall Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.

Last Updated: September 13, 2017