Department of Psychology


2018 CLA faculty and staff award winners

Published on Apr 30, 2018

Cover of awards program

The College of Liberal Arts celebrated its 2018 faculty and staff award winners on April 25, at the Jule Collins Smith Museum of Fine Art with a ceremony emceed by Daydrie Hague and Chris Qualls - both from the Department of Theatre. 

Congratulations to this year's winners: 

Promotion of Excellence in Teaching and Learning (PETL):
Academy of Outstanding Teachers -  Miriam Marty Clark, Department of English

Teaching Excellence Award - Matthew Hoch, Department of Music

Outstanding Lecturer Award -  Anja Werth, Department of Foreign Languages & Literatures

Online Teaching Award - Katherine Brewer, Department of English

Community and Civic Engagement - Wendy DesChene, Department of Art & Art History

GTA Teaching Award - Kisha Hardwick, Department of Political Science

Advising Excellence Award - April Foti, Department of Political Science


Staff and A&P Employee of the Year: 

Staff    –    Megan Adamson, Department of Music

A&P     –    Stacey Powell, CLA IT 


Competitive Professional Improvement Leave Awards: 

Morris Bian, Department of History

Rosetta Giuliani-Caponetto, Department of Foreign Languages & Literatures 

Kelly Kennington, Department of History


Competitive Summer Research Grant recipients: 

Anna Chiafele, Department of Foreign Languages & Literatures

Jinyan Fan, Department of Psychology

Kelly Krawczyk, Department of Political Science


Competitive Teaching Release Support for Grant Writing: 
Tal Peretz, Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work

Natalia Ruiz-Junco, Department of Sociology, Anthropology and Social Work

Competitive Collaborative and Interdisciplinary Research and Humanities Grant

Aurora Weaver, Department of Communication Disorders


Congratulations to all of our winners!